Kindness

By Zaina Starr

“Sometimes people are beautiful, not in looks, not in what they say, just in what they are.”

There are many people that society can count on that still demonstrate those random actions of kindness. Those people are chained to the melody of paying it forward. That’s the true greatness of being a giver. They give and never expect any favors in return “a true giver”, which is one of the gifts the Holy Spirit provides. These people receive joy or pleasure by giving to others. That happiness or pleasure they receive by giving to others helps move a person’s spirit in a positive way. They receive the enjoyment from just the feedback of their gift giving abilities. That is someone who is actually demonstrating what I call, true kindness.

Each community has one of these types. The types that give to another only for show or they are only giving to another for popularity. That is not true kindness. Most of the time the person receiving the gift doesn’t even know who the giver is. That there is absolutely the most caring and kind act. To give to someone, anonymously, and never receive any type of recognition for their generosity.

We all have a purpose in life. Our mission or purpose is to always, always help the next one in line. Spread joy, happiness, and nothing but positivity to complete strangers, everyday.

To ensure that I somehow, someway am a contributor to God’s plan or handiwork, I strive, daily, to encourage just one person to smile. I always set my goals and adjust those goals to help anyone, financially also. There are times, unfortunately, I myself do not have any funds at all to help anyone financially. To keep engaged in promoting peace within the universe, everyday, I start with just one smile out of just one person, and from there, I allow my ladder of kindness to reach for the sky, moment by moment. The sky is always the limit, and living in the moment, I achieve one step at a time to climb that ladder of kindness.

The program I use, works for my life, and is producing positive karma into the universe, as I am expected to do, by my creator, God. If I only do one good thing in my lifetime, at least I can say I caused someone to smile everyday, during my journey, life. Keep kindness in your heart as a reminder to promote kindness.

“When things change inside you, things change around you.”

Leave a comment